MITI: Ministry of International Trade and Industry
To promote Malaysia’s exports of manufacturing products and services to which the certificate of origins can be applied for preferential tariffs.

MIDA: Malaysian Industrial Development Authority
To promote the manufacturing and service sectors in Malaysia . MIDA also evaluates the following applications for projects in the manufacturing and its related services sectors: Manufacturing licenses ; Tax incentives ; Expatriate posts & Duty exemptions on raw materials, components, machinery and equipment.

MICCI: Malaysian International Chamber of Commerce and Industry
To coordinate the experience and expertise of members to maintain an influential voice in Malaysian business and government affairs.

SFFLA: Selangor Freight Forwarders and Logistics Association
To support and protect the common interests of all licensed forwarding agents and logistics in Selangor; To provide a forum for discussion on all matters affecting members; To establish linkage with other associations locally and internationally related to the industry for professional knowledge and best practices.

FIATA: Fédération Internationale des Associations de Transitaires et Assimiliés (International Federation of Freight Forwarders Association)
Is the largest non-governmental organisation in the field of transportation. Its influence is worldwide .

AFAM: Air Freight Forwarders Association of Malaysia
Is a non-governmental organization that represents the freight forwarding industry in liaison with all Government Authorities and Autonomous Bodies, private International organizations (e.g. MICC, IATA), Airlines, Airlines Ground Handling Agents, Shippers, etc.

AFTA: ASEAN Free Trade Area
To support the effort to relax trade barriers amongst member countries (ASEAN) in order to achieve direct trade benefits.

ASEAN: Association of Southeast Asian Nations
Formed by Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, and the Philippines.

ASEAN+3: ASEAN countries + China + India + Japan

ASEAN+4: ASEAN countries + Cambodia + Laos + Myanmar and Vietnam

EU: European Union
Is a union of twenty-seven independent states based on the European Communities and founded to enhance political, economic and social co-operation. EU was formerly known as European Community (EC) or European Economic Community (EEC). The member states are located primarily in Europe.

GSP: Generalized System of Preferences (Certificate of Origin -Form A)
To reduce or offer free duty that is granted by developed countries to certain manufactured goods from the least developed countries, in order to bolster their exports and economic growth. GSP is only accepted when exporting to European Union.

CEPT: Common Effective Preferential Tariff Scheme (Certificate of Origin - Form D)
To reduce intra-regional tariffs and eliminate non-tariff barriers for a period of ten years effective January 1st 1993 among ASEAN countries.

ACFTA: ASEAN-China Free Trade Agreement (Certificate of Origin-Form E)
To reduce tariffs when exporting to China by ASEAN countries.

MJEPA: Malaysia-Japan Economic Partnership Agreement (Certificate of Origin-Form M JEPA)
To reduce tariffs when exporting to Japan.

MPCEPA: Malaysia-Pakistan Closer Economic Partnership Agreement ( Certificate of Origin-Form MPCEPA, replace Form MPFTA since Jun 2008)
To reduce tariffs when exporting to Pakistan.

AKFTA: ASEAN Korean Free Trade Agreement (Certificate of Origin-Form AK)
To reduce tariffs when exporting to Korea.

AIFTA: ASEAN-India Free Trade Agreement
To reduce and eliminate tariffs on a reciprocal basis towards establishment of an Free Trade Agreement (FTA) in Goods between ASEAN and India.

NAFTA: North American Free Trade Agreement
To remove most barriers to trade and investment among the United States, Canada, and Mexico.

© 2007 Company. All Rights Reserved.

design by Mediosbase Trading